We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

SLGINTL002 - Thirst For Nerve

by Strict Face

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £3 GBP  or more

    You own this


  • Poster/Print

    30x30cm print featuring the artwork from Strict Face's 'Thirst For Nerve' - designed by our very own Plesk Parallel.
    ships out within 5 days
    edition of 30 

      £8 GBP or more 

    You own this  


Sin Drum 04:27


Strict Face returns with four rhythmically charged dancefloor clatterers.

Strict Face has undoubtedly been one of the most exciting names to emerge from the club music scene over the last decade. Championed by labels such as NLV, Local Action, Gobstopper and Different Circles, the Australian producer has built up an impressive back catalogue of releases over the years that have pushed genre boundaries in every direction possible, as well as providing a relentless stream of heat for DJ USB sticks worldwide.

On the highly-anticipated ‘Thirst For Nerve’ EP, the no-frills ‘Sin Drum’ kicks things off with a relentless assault of syncopated drums, leading into the delirious headrush of ‘Instant Swelter’ which melts breakbeats and vocal slices into a sweat-serving portion of rave Ritalin. ‘Poison Finish’ pushes the low end to ludicrous levels before we finish with the thick soundscapes of ‘Casual Contact’ - washing the frenzy of the release in waves of psychedelic notes.

Every release from Strict Face has brought something new to the table - with this EP, released through his very own collective SLG International, the accomplished producer conjures up four brain bending tracks guaranteed to cause maximum club carnage. This certainly isn’t one to miss.

Support from 2Lanes, Addison Groove, Aletha, Amor Satyr, Anz, Ayesha, Breaka, Clemency, Clouds, Nick Craddock, Debba, Mor Elian, Etch, Chris Farrell, Galtier, Gamma Intel, Henry Greenleaf, Tammo Hesselink, Holloway, Hooverian Blur, JASSS, Emily Jeanne, Jurango, Kaval, Laksa, LWS, Mad Miran, Martha, Mossambi, Nina Las Vegas, NVST, Opium Hum, Orson, Alec Pace, Piezo, DJ Plead, Rivet, Chloé Robinson, Rodman, Ron Like Hell, Scratcha DVA/Scratchclart, SHE Spells Doom, Shy One, Sicaria, Sputnik One, Sylvere, Syz, Lena Willikens, Ariel Zetina and more.


released March 1, 2024

Written, produced and mixed by Strict Face
Artwork by Plesk Parallel
Mastering by Ben Tregaskes


all rights reserved



SLG International London, UK

contact / help

Contact SLG International

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account